Locations

PIRE research and program centers are located across the country. PIRE’s Centers have both common and specialty areas of research, policy analysis, program development and implementation, program evaluation, clinical trials, and training and technical assistance in various substantive areas of public health and safety. The geographic diversity of the centers enables PIRE to better accommodate large-scale national and international projects.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Albuquerque
Center Director:
Willging, Cathleen
cwillging@pire.org

851 University Blvd SE
Suite 101
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106
Tel: (505) 244-3099
Fax: (855) 231-9821
Calverton, Maryland
PIRE Calverton Center
Center Director:
Gordon, Mary
gordon@pire.org

11720 Beltsville Drive
Suite 900
Calverton, Maryland 20705
Tel: (301) 755-2700
Fax: (301) 755-2799
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Chapel Hill
Center Director:
Flewelling, Robert
rflewelling@pire.org

101 Conner Drive
Suite 200
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514
Tel: (919) 265-2600
Fax: (919) 265-2659
Louisville, Kentucky
Louisville Center
Center Director:
Scarbrough, William
bscarbrough@pire.org

401 West Main Street
Suite 2100
Louisville, Kentucky 40202
Tel: (502) 634-3694
Fax: (502) 634-5690
Berkeley, California
Prevention Research Center
Center Director:
Moore, Roland
roland@pire.org

2150 Shattuck Avenue
Suite 601
Berkeley, California 94704
Tel: (510) 486-1111
Providence, Rhode Island
Decision Sciences Institute
Center Director:
Hokanson, Patricia
phokanson@pire.org

255 Hope Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02906
Tel: (401) 729-7505
Fax: (401) 729-7506