Locations

PIRE research and program centers are located across the country. PIRE’s Centers have both common and specialty areas of research, policy analysis, program development and implementation, program evaluation, clinical trials, and training and technical assistance in various substantive areas of public health and safety. The geographic diversity of the centers enables PIRE to better accommodate large-scale national and international projects.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Behavioral Health Research Center of the Southwest
Center Director:
Cathleen Willging, PhD
cwillging@pire.org
851 University Blvd SE
Suite 101
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Tel: (505) 244-3099
Fax: (855) 231-9821
Berkeley, California
Prevention Research Center
Center Director:
Roland Moore, PhD
roland@prev.org
2150 Shattuck Avenue
Suite 601
Berkeley, CA 94704
Tel: (510) 486-1111
Fax: (510) 644-0594
Calverton, Maryland
PIRE Calverton Center
Center Directors:
Mary Gordon, Masters
gordon@pire.org
Mark Johnson, PhD
mjohnson@pire.org
11720 Beltsville Drive
Suite 900
Calverton, MD 20705
Tel: (301) 755-2700
Fax: (301) 755-2799
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
PIRE Chapel Hill Center
Center Director:
Robert Flewelling, PhD
rflewelling@pire.org
101 Conner Drive
Suite 200
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Tel: (919) 265-2600
Fax: (919) 265-2659
Louisville, Kentucky
PIRE Louisville Center
Center Director:
William Scarbrough, PhD
bscarbrough@pire.org
One Riverfront Plaza
Suite 2100
401 West Main Street
Louisville, KY 40202
Tel: (502) 634-3694
Fax: (502) 634-5690
Providence, Rhode Island
Decision Sciences Institute
Center Director:
Robert Stout, PhD
stout@pire.org
255 Hope St.
Providence,RI 02906
Tel: (401) 729-7505
Fax: (401) 729-7506